Exchange of Experience V

Virtual meeting

Welcome to the Exchange of Experience V workshop's page! The theme of this year is "Pre-publication image data: management and processing" and we are proposing a new format, which takes into account the challenging new working and living conditions imposed to us by the Covid-19 crisis.

On September 8th-9th, Global BioImaging and ABiS will host a two-half days virtual meeting, featuring high-level speakers from around the world and introducing the topic to the global community. We will follow-up with a second meeting, where we hope to be able to gather the community in person in Okazaki in spring 2021 and continue fruitful discussions and the scientific networking of our community.

The tentative schedule for the virtual meeting is as follows:

Day 1: Tuesday 8th of September

20:00 – 23:00 JST (13:00 – 16:00 CEST; 07:00 – 10:00 EDT)

  • Opening and Welcome
  • Introduction on Global BioImaging: Scope, planned activities and its work on image data
  • Keynote Speech
  • How pre-publication of image data is managed around the globe: snapshots from Global BioImaging partners
  • Wrap-up of the Day 1

Day 2: Wednesday 9th of September

20:00 – 23:00 JST (13:00 – 16:00 CEST; 07:00 – 10:00 EDT)

  • Welcome to "Pre-publication image data: management and processing"
  • 5 presentations
  • Panel discussion
  • Workshop conclusions

More detailed information will be announced soon.

Please check your local time and register to the virtual meeting by following this link and enjoy with us stimulating discussions and the contributions of our invited distinguished international speakers.